Beygood For Beyonce & Help Disadvantaged Kids

NEWS

Beygood For Beyonce & Help Disadvantaged Kids

Pop music isn't just about being bootylicious. With just days before her first show in Melbourne, Queen Bey has announced her charity #Beygood will be joining with Barnardos Australia to help support disadvantaged Aussie kids.

Barnardos Australia will host a donation van at every one of Beyonce's Australian shows where fans are encouraged to donate clothes for underprivileged children throughout the country. The clothes will be given to kids who face domestic violence, poverty, homelessness and mental illness.

In case joining the #Beygood movement isn't enough motivation, Bey has thrown in some incentive prizes including upgraded seats, signed photos and signature #Beygood t-shirts. Fans can also place their bid on a VIP package, the proceeds of which will go straight to Barnardos.

#Beygood is all about being kind and charitable to your community, so grab those unwanted clothes and get ready to help Run the World (in a good way).

BEYONCE TOUR DATES:

Tuesday 22 October  – Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne
Wednesday 23 October - Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne
Friday 25 October - Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne
Saturday 26 October - Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne
Monday 28 October – Entertainment Centre, Brisbane
Tuesday 29 October - Entertainment Centre, Brisbane
Thursday 31 October – Allphones Arena, Sydney
Friday 1 November - Allphones Arena, Sydney
Saturday 2 November - Allphones Arena, Sydney
Sunday 3 November - Allphones Arena, Sydney
Tuesday 5 November – Entertainment Centre, Adelaide
Wednesday 6 November - Entertainment Centre, Adelaide
Friday 8 November – Perth Arena, Perth
Saturday 9 Novmeber - Perth Arena, Perth

WORDS: Sophie Boustead
By ANNABANANA, 18 October 2013
Meanwhile...
Iggy Azalea has had to pull out of three of her support slots for Beyonce's... more
Iggy Pulls Out of Several Beyonce Shows in Sydney
Ladies, can you handle this? more
A Guide to Beyonce
Architecture in Helsinki, Cut Copy and Tangerine Dreams lead the first MMW ... more
Melbourne Music Week 2014 First Lineup Announcement
Top 5 News Stories
Nearby...
Riverside Organic Food & Farmers Markets
Apr
30
MARKETS
Double Bay Organic Food & Farmers Markets
May
05
MARKETS
Double Bay Organic Food & Farmers Markets
May
12
MARKETS
Double Bay Organic Food & Farmers Markets
May
19
MARKETS
Double Bay Organic Food & Farmers Markets
May
26
MARKETS